Board of Directors | The Bell Policy Center

Board of Directors

Kelly Nordini, Chair, is a senior advisor with Hilltop Public Solutions. Previously, she was chief operating officer of Project New America, and before that she was a deputy chief of staff to former Gov. Bill Ritter. Nordini has worked on many issue and electoral campaigns, including the passage of Referendum C. After leaving Ritter's administration, she served as chief program officer for the Western Conservation Fund. She is a graduate of Dickinson College in Carlisle, Pa.

Lauren Arnold, Treasurer, is executive director of the Adoption Exchange. Previously, she was chief of staff for the Gill Foundation, and she served as chief financial officer at Visit Denver during the Democratic National Convention. Before moving to Colorado, Arnold was an investment banker with Credit Suisse First Boston in New York. She holds a bachelor's degree from Dartmouth College, an MBA from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania and an master's degree from Johns Hopkins University. She also served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in the Philippines.

Kathleen Beatty is a professor and dean emeritus in the School of Public Affairs at the University of Colorado at Denver. Beatty has been an educator and administrator in Colorado for more than 20 years. She has served on boards and committees for many non-profit organizations, including the Colorado Nonprofit Association, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Women's Foundation of Colorado and Rose Community Foundation. She also served on the Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce.

Michael Brewer is a philanthropic and political consultant headquartered in Denver. Previously, he was executive director of the Brett Family Foundation, and he was executive director of the Western Colorado AIDS Project before moving to the Front Range to attend law school at the University of Denver. His work has included legal and policy advocacy for the state's gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender community, and he served on GLBT panels for Mayors Wellington Webb and John Hickenlooper. Brewer also served as chairman of the board of the ACLU of Colorado.

Jason A. Crow (currently on leave of absence) is a partner with Holland & Hart in Denver. 

Vatsala Pathy is a senior health care policy advisor.

Maximillian Potter is an author, journalist and media strategist.

Founding board members

Merle Chambers, 2001-2010

Jean Dubofsky, 2001-2008

Linda Shoemaker, 2001-2011

Past board members

Marcy Morrison, 2002-2006

Linda Morton, 2003-2014

Rosemary Rodriguez, 2002-2007

Gil Romero, 2002-2007

Tim Sweeney, 2009-2013

Scott Martinez, 2007-2015

Penfield Tate III, 2003-2015

Howard B. Gelt, 2015-2016

Jandell Allen-Davis

P. Barclay Jones